Slow Write

Take out a separate piece of paper and put your pen/pencil in your non-dominant hand (if you’re right-handed use your left hand; if you’re left-handed use your right hand).

This step is crucial.

Fill in the following with a few words: (you will not share this exercise, but will use it)

1. My earliest memory is:

2. What I remember about the first room I slept in as a child is:

3. I really loved:

4. I was really afraid of:

5. My earliest happy memory is:

6. The most frightening thing I saw on tv or in a movie when I was little is:

7. My favorite bedtime story was:

8. Remembering these things makes my body feel:

9. Death is a Master from:

One thought on “Slow Write

  1. Pingback: Welcome to the archived website for Creative Writing 14/German 14: the German Big 10 | the german big 10 (or 9 or 8 [or 12 or 20])

Leave a Reply

